🎉DeepSeek V4 API key, pricing, benchmarks, and developer guides

DeepSeek V4 API, Pricing, Benchmarks & Guides

Follow DeepSeek V4 news, compare it with ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, and Grok, read Reasonix and local deployment guides, and jump to in-stock one-off Coding Plans when you need configured API access.

Models
deepseek-v4-pro · v4-flash
Context
1M tokens
API
OpenAI-compatible
Off-peak from
$0.007 / 1M cache-hit input

DeepSeek V4 Chat, Harness and Developer Guides

Evidence-first benchmark update

DeepSeek V4 Pro-0813: official agent benchmark update and frontier comparison

DeepSeek's Pro-0813 release table is shown separately from the independent panel so scores produced with different test harnesses are not presented as one controlled ranking.

DeepSeek release status

V4 Flash-0731
Official API release · Public Beta · Version 0731
V4 Pro-0813
Official API model · Version 0813

Independent comparison: one shared methodology

Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v4.1 · maximum-effort model variants. Scores in this panel are directly comparable with each other.

Intelligence Index · 0–70

  1. Claude Fable 5

    Adaptive reasoning · Max effort · Opus 4.8 fallback

  2. GPT-5.6 Sol

    Max effort

  3. Claude Opus 4.8

    Max effort

DeepSeek V4 Pro-0813

Separate release methodology

The release-table scores below are not substituted into the independent Intelligence Index panel above.

DeepSeek V4 Pro-0813 release benchmarks

DeepSeek's August 13 comparison reports Pro-0813 alongside Flash-0731, both previews, Opus-4.8, and Fable 5 across Terminal Bench 2.1 and eight other agent tasks.

Terminal Bench 2.1

Scores from DeepSeek's release comparison table. Higher scores indicate stronger reported terminal-agent performance.

ModelReported score
DeepSeek-V4-Pro-081387.9
DeepSeek-V4-Flash-073182.7
DeepSeek-V4-Pro-Preview72.1
DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Preview61.8
Opus-4.885.0
Fable 5 (w/ fallback)88.0

Six-model comparison across nine code-agent benchmarks

Higher bars indicate higher reported scores. Fable 5 has no reported result for NL2Repo or Agents' Last Exam.

Reported score · 0–100

DeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813
DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731
DeepSeek-V4-Pro-Preview
DeepSeek-V4-Flash-Preview
Opus-4.8
Fable 5 (w/ fallback)
Six-model comparison across nine code-agent benchmarks
BenchmarkDeepSeek-V4-Pro-0813DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731DeepSeek-V4-Pro-PreviewDeepSeek-V4-Flash-PreviewOpus-4.8Fable 5 (w/ fallback)
Terminal Bench 2.187.982.772.161.885.088.0
NL2Repo61.554.238.539.469.7Not reported
CyberGym83.376.752.738.778.383.1
DeepSWE62.754.412.87.358.070.0
Toolathlon-Verified74.170.355.949.776.277.9
Agents' Last Exam25.725.216.515.825.7Not reported
AutomationBench (Public)31.825.112.810.827.229.1
DSBench-FullStack71.168.741.837.071.677.2
DSBench-Hard67.259.631.125.871.768.3

Benchmark data: DeepSeek V4 Pro-0813 release comparison table · August 13, 2026 · Confirm the current Pro-0813 API model version

DeepSeek V4 Flash and Pro API token pricing

Official peak/off-peak rates per 1M tokens. Peak hours are 09:00–12:00 and 14:00–18:00 Beijing time (01:00–04:00 and 06:00–10:00 UTC). These rates are separate from this site's Coding Plans.

ModelCache hit inputCache miss inputOutputPricing window
DeepSeek V4 Flash$0.007 / ¥0.05$0.22 / ¥1.50$0.66 / ¥4.50Off-peak · from August 17
DeepSeek V4 Flash$0.014 / ¥0.10$0.44 / ¥3.00$1.32 / ¥9.00Peak · from August 17
DeepSeek V4 Pro$0.022 / ¥0.15$0.66 / ¥4.50$1.98 / ¥13.50Off-peak · from August 17
DeepSeek V4 Pro$0.044 / ¥0.30$1.32 / ¥9.00$3.96 / ¥27.00Peak · from August 17

Source: DeepSeek API pricing

Last verified: August 13, 2026

DeepSeek's official model documentation now identifies deepseek-v4-pro as version Pro-0813. Benchmark coverage remains separate from Coding Plan inventory and availability.

Four Coding Plans · One-time or monthly

DeepSeek Coding Plan leads the current lineup

Get 50M tokens every 5 hours and 400M tokens every 7 days across DeepSeek V4.1 Flash and the existing V4 routes. New configurations use the native multimodal Model ID deepseek-flash. Also in stock while inventory lasts: Agent Plan, Coding Plan Plus, and Coding Plan Max — each with one-time purchase or 50%-off monthly renewal.